We are happy to announce the  winners of  the FTGS Convention Award, 2022 in support of applicants committed to feminist perspectives and affiliated with or graduating from institutions that do not enjoy significant resource and geographical privilege, with non-western, marginalized, and precaritized scholars given first consideration. 

In light of the global pandemic induced uncertainties, the committee unanimously arrived at the decision to give 3 awards this year. This was done with the intent of  supporting increased remote and in-person participation. 

The committee has decided to give two $700 & one $200 grants to support participation at ISA 2022. 

The winner of ISA 2022 are,  Julio César Díaz Calderón  (University of Florida), Kiran Chauhan (Jawaharlal Nehru University), and Tripti Chowdhury (Jawaharlal Nehru University) 

A big congratulations to all the winners! 

FTGS Inclusion and Transformation Committee


2 thoughts on “FTGS 2022 Convention Award

    1. Yes, the award is given every year. Keep a look out for the FTGS call for applications for the convention award. That has all the details. Follow FTGS Twitter handle, mailing list. The announcement is also put on the ISA website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s